Minor Div 1 Shield Final   01/09/2015

Minor North Kerry League 
Division 1 Shield Final
Castleisland Desmonds 2.07 v Listowel Emmets 1.09

Please see picture attached
Desmonds minors that defeated Listowel in The North Kerry Division 1Shield Final  Colin Mc Carthy accepting the trophy on Behalf of the team from North Kerry Chairman Billy Enright 
Pictures Courtesey of Pat Hartnett Pro Desmonds 

Desmonds Minors came from Behind to Defeat a very determined listowel team in the North Kerry Plate final played in Knocknagoshel  on Monday last  Desmonds were  short a number of regulars on the night as Listowel made their intentions known with a goal after a minute of play  Cathal Hanifin with two and a point from Sean o Donoghue had the teams level after five minutes .Listowel went ahead again with a point but shane o Connell Levelled again  Listowel finished the stronger and went in at the break 1 3  0 4 in front   Cathal Hanifin with two quick points had the teams level after eleven minutes again Listowel went in front with a point .On the twelth minute of the half Brian Leonard Fisted to the listowel net to put Desmonds in front but again a determined Listowel hit back with  points in quick succession and went ahead once again .Desmonds were awarded a penalty late in the half and Sean Prendevilles effort hit the upright However the referee ordered it to be taken again and Colin Mc Carthy made no mistake the second  time as he blasted the ball into the corner as the clock ticked down Listowel pointed  but Desmonds Held on for a great Win .On the night Listowel were really up for this game having been defeated twice previously by Desmonds but the Castleisland boys kept trying and deservedly won the game on the night . Team Alan Browne  Shane Lynch Connor o Shea Padraig o Connell Ryan Maguire Danny Browne Cian Mangan Brian Leonard Sean Prendeville Ciaran Breen Colin Mc Carthy Cpt Cathal Hanifin Daithi o Learey Shane o Connell Sean O Donoghue David Shanahan Stephen Murphy.Managment Team Colm oShea and Edmond Hartnett .Captain Colin Mc Carthy accepted the trophy on behalf of the team  from North Kerry Chairman Billy Enright .
Pat Hartnett Pro Desmonds