The Annual General Meeting of Coiste Scor Chairrai took place at Kerrys Centre of Excellence on Thursday night last September 20th where there was a huge attendance which included Vice Chairman of the County Board Diarmuid O Shea. Prior to the start of the meeting a minutes silence was observed for the late Betty O Brien, former Secretary of the County Scor and Peggy Cronin whose daughters  Anne Mangan and Sheila McCarthy are very much involved in the promotion of Scor on the death of their Mom. The A G M opened with Cathaoirleach Criostoir O Cillin who welcomed everybody to the meeting.  In a very detailed Secretaries Report which was  presented by  Suzanne Ni Laoire giving full details of the years activities. She went on to congratulate Scor na nOg all Ireland winners Spa, in Set Dancing while Na Gaeil in Leiriu and Dr. Crokes in the Quiz were just pipped at the post for honours. Scor Sinsear saw Churchill win their 3rd National title in a 5 year period in the Question Time. Fossa in the instrumental Music failed in their bid at the final hurdle.  Scor Na bPaisti was once again a tremendous success which finishes at County level. Treasurer; Anita English was happy to announce that the Scor was in a fairly healthy state.

Chairman Christy Killeen made a plea to all Clubs in the County as we celebrate the 50th year of Scor founded back in 1969 by the late Derry Gowan, Fermoy County Cork to make a special effort  to participate and at least take part in one of the 8 displines; ( Scor Sinsear, Scor Na nOg and Scor Na bPaisti). The aim is to make sure all Club Cultural Officers have their respective Clubs represented. He thanked both Estuary Print, Ballylongford and Lee Strand for their kind sponsorship during the year; he also thanked Radio Kerry ,Radio Na Gaeltachta, Kerryman and Kerrys Eye along with the various Advertisers  for their coverage of Scor throughout the year.. He finished up by thanking all participants who took part in the various discplines in all 3 Scor competitions along with their tutors and wished them well for the year ahead.

A vote of sympathy was extended to all Scor families who suffered bereavements during the year.

The following are the Officers who were elected for  2018/19

Chairman Christy Kileen, Finuge

Vice Chairman Jackie Walsh, St. Senans.

Secretary Suzanne Ni Laoire, Mastergeehy.

Assistant Secretarys Mary Philpott, Currow & Siobhain Casey Reenard

Treasurers Anita English, St. Marys Cahersiveen

Therese Keating, Na Gaeil

Munster Delegates Tom Herlihy, Ballymacelligott & Jackie Walsh, St. Senans

P.R.O. Jack Hennessy, Asdee.

Chief Steward PJ Mulvihill, Moyvane.