2021 Minor League Format

Division 1 and Division 2 Minor League Format 2021 

  • Division 1 Fifteen a side competition, except when playing Ballyduff and Finuge/Beale - 13 a side.  Unless these teams have 17 players then it reverts back to 15 a side.

  • Division 2 Thirteen a side competition (unless agreeable to play fifteen)

  • Top two teams on the League Table in the Final  Division 1

  • Top team on the League Table wins the league Division 2

  • Final positions will be determined by the league table scoring difference. Fixtures fulfilled will be taken into account when deciding placing, where teams finish level on points.

  • Numbers within grounds will be in accordance with Government and Health Guidelines.

Bottom team in the League Table is relegated to Division 2 of the North Kerry Minor Championship 2021.

Results must be submitted to Secretary Mairead O Sullivan directly after the game on Text 0863689061 or email osullivan_mairead@yahoo.com.  A short match report sent by email no later than the Saturday after the game.