Moyvane GAA   16/04/2018

SCÓR NA BPAISTÍ: The very best of luck to the two Moyvane acts who will represent their Club and District in the County Final of Scór na bPaistí in the Community Centre, Foilmore on Sunday, April 22nd at 2.00pm. Our Ballad Group of Mary Kearney, Conor Kissane, Aoibhin McCarthy, Jack O' Donoghue and Rebekah Sheehy will sing Come By the Hills and The Shores of Newfoundland while our Leiriu of Aoife Curran, Grace Harrison, Mary Kearney, Diarmuid O' Connor, Patrick O' Connor, Jack O' Donoghue, Bobby O' Riordan and Sarah Quinn will perform their Comedy Sketch, School Around the Corner. Moyvane GAA Club would like all of our competitors to know how proud we are of you all for reaching a County Final.

This weeks lotto draw took place in Enrights bar. There was no winner of the Jackpot of €7,100. Numbers drawn were 1, 17, 20 & 27.

Lucky dip winners of €40 were Eileen Hanrahan Kilbaha, Michael Collins Glin Road, Frances Leahy Church Road, Liz O'Sullivan Moyvane Village & Derek and Matty c/o Mike Corridan. Next weeks draw will take place in Kearney's Bar on Sunday the 22nd at 10pm.

Moyvane seniors will be competing in the Novice Club Championship on the weekend of April 28/29th. Further details of the fixtures will be available on our Facebook page in the coming week.

MCL: Moyvane/Tarbert v Keel/Listry Friday the 20th. Time and venue TBC

Moyvane U12 had good wins in both A and B games this evening. Conditions were tough throughout with wind and rain driving up the fields of An Ghaeltacht. A's won 2:09 4:10, B's won 5:05 to 5:11. Great stuff by all with the A's 2 for 2 in div 3 and B's 1 for 2. A special thanks must go to the fleet of Moyvane parents and supporters for making the long drive.

Results: Junior Club Champ Rd 3:

Moyvane 2-9, Ballyduff 1-11. Well done lads! Team and Scorers: Diarmuid Fitzmaurice, Shea Leahy, Jerry Clancy, Mike Woods, Shane Carmody, Owen Stack, Gearoid Stack Mulvihill, Eamon O Flaherty (0-1), William Madden (0-1), Gavin Kennelly, Brian Stack (0-2), Ciaran Ahern (1-0), Liam Greaney, Diarmuid Leahy, Timmy Noonan (0-3). Subs: Donie Stack (0-1), John Jack Mulvihill (0-1), John Finucane, Eamon Stack Mulvihill (1-0).