PRO News   23/05/2019

Kerry Minors 

The Kerry Minors take on Clare on this Thursday 23rd May at 7pm in Phase 2 Round 3 of the Munster Championship in Austin Stack Park Tralee. We would like to wish Darragh Lynch Listowel Emmets and Kevin Goulding Ballyduff from the District all the best from all within the North Kerry District.

Clounmacon Referee:

We would like to congratulate Brendan Griffin Clounmacon who was the man in the middle for the Electric Ireland Munster Championship  Clare v Cork Round 2 game on Wednesday last in Cussack Park Ennis. Brendan has steadily proven that he is a worthy and notable referee within  our District, County and now within our provience. The North Kerry Football Board wish Brendan all the best going forward in his refereeing career.

Kerry Seniors

The Kerry Seniors will take to the field in Cusack Park Ennis against Clare in the Semi Final of the Munster Championship on Saturday 1st June at 7pm.  We wish the Kerry Team all the best in their opener game of Championship 2019


Novice Cup Final 2018

Friday 28th June @ 8pm ET venue Duagh

Ballydonoghue C v Brosna B

North Kerry Senior Div 2 Semi Final

Sponsored by McCarthy Insurance Listowel

Sunday 23rd June at 2pm E.T. Venue: Frank Sheehy Park  Listowel Emmets

Duagh v Asdee

Division 2 Final

Replay in the event of a draw

Saturday 6th July @ 7pm Venue: T.B.C.

Knocknagoshel v Duagh/Asdee


Junior Leagues

Sponsored by McCarthy Insurance Listowel.

Division 3 Final

Replay in the event of a draw

(By agreement of both clubs)

Tuesday 28th May @ 7.30pm venue Finuge

Beale v Moyvane

Division 4A Playoff 1

Tuesday 21st May @ 7.30pm E.T Venue: Clounmacon 

Ballydonoghue C v Ballylongford B 

Division 4A Playoff 2  

Tuesday 28th May @ 7.30pm E.T  Venue: TBC

Winner v Finuge 

Division 4 Final T.B.C

Ballyduff v Winners


North Kerry Senior Division 1 League Final

Sponsored by McCarthy Insurance Listowel

Report by Sean Moriarty.
Listowel Emmets 1.13  v Ballydonoghue 1.08

Bob Stack Park,Ballybunion was in great shape on Sunday last,May 19th for the McCarthy insurance Brokers North Kerry Senior League Div. 1 Final between Listowel Emmets and Ballydonoghue.A nice crowd turned out on a fine summers day to cheer on their teams with Seamus Mulvihill,St. Senans,in charge of proceedings.Ballydonoghue had the wind at their backs in the first half and opened the scoring through Jack Kennelly.Jamie McVeigh goaled for Emmets to give them the lead and this was to be a lead they would not relinquish.The remainder of the half saw both teams match each other score for score to leave the half-time score reading Emmets 1-06 Ballydonoghue 0-06.The Emmets scorers were David Keane,Sam Tarrant(4pts) and Cormac Mulvihill while Jack Kennelly,Stephen Foley,Brendan O' Neill,Jack Foley(2pts) and Thomas Kennelly were on target for Ballydonoghue.David Keane stretched the lead to 4pts for Emmets on the resumption,Ballydonoghue needed a boost at this stage and their most dangerous forward on the day,Jack Foley provided it with a cheeky goal in the 35th min to cut Emmet's lead to the minimum.Emmet's desire for the Cup was being questioned now and they responded in fine fashion scoring 3pts from Sean Keane(2pts) and Cormac Mulvihill to put 4pts between the sides again entering the final quarter.Jack Foley and Sean Keane swopped points before Foley again pointed to leave a goal between the teams with 5mins to play.Emmets were not going to be denied though and they finished strongly adding points from play from Darragh Leahy and substitute Shane Quinn to capture the title on a full-time score of Listowel emmets 1-13  Ballydonoghue 1-08.Emmets were the better team on the day and fully deserving winners.They held sway in most areas of the field and will be well pleased with their performance. Ballydonoghue were unfortunate to lose Brion O' Seannachain to injury approaching half-time,but will have no complaints with the result with only one player,Jack Foley adding to their score in the second half.Both teams will return to County League action now before preparing for the Championship later in the year.

Chairman of the NKB, Johnny Stack thanked Beale for their preparations for the Final,Seamus Mulvihill and his officials for doing a great job and both teams for a fine game played in a sporting manner.He thanked Con McCarthy for his generous sponsorship of the North Kerry Leagues and Con was on hand to present the Cup to a delighted Emmets Captain, Bryan Sweeney to the delight of the Emmets players,management and supporters. Tom McCarthy of Listowel Emmets was awarded the Man of the Match Trophy for a super display all through.

EMMETS: 1.Cathal Keane 2.Micheal Kennedy 3.Daragh Broderick 4.Maurice Whelan 5.Darragh Leahy(0-01) 6.Tom McCarthy 7.Eddie Browne 8.Joe Joe Grimes 9.Bryan Sweeney(Capt.) 10.Jamie McVeigh(1-00) 11.Ger McCarthy 12.David Keane(0-02) 13.Sam Tarrant(0-04) 14.Cormac Mulvihill(0-02) 15.Sean Keane(0-03).Pa Moloney for Micheal Kennedy,Shane Quinn(0-01) for David Keane,Sheldon Neill for Jamie McVeigh,Cian McCarthy for Darragh Leahy,Jack Hartnett,Darren Halpin,Gavin Keane,Robert Smith,Fergal Wall.

BALLYDONOGHUE: 1.Darragh O' Shea 2.Liam Guiney 3.Danny Power 4.Billy Foley 5.Brendan O' Neill(0-01) 6.Micheal Foley 7.Thomas Kennelly (Capt.)(0-01) 8.Kevin O' Donnell 9.Brian O' Seanachain 10.Jack Behan 11.Stephen Foley(0-01) 12.Jim Cremin 13.Jack Kennelly(0-01) 14.Padraig Enright 15.Jack Foley(1-04) Gearoid Kissane for Brion O' Seanachain,Darran Gogarty for Kevin O' Donnell,Declan Behan for Jim Cremin,Darren O' Connor,Padraig Lyons,Martin O' Mahony,TJ Dowling,Jason Foley,Joseph Lynch,David O' Connor,James Donegan,John Enright,Michael Gogarty,Jack Gogarty,Darragh Sheehy,Colin O' Mahony,Jack O' Connor.

RERFEREE: Seamus Mulvihill  St. Senans.

Junior Leagues Results

Sponsored by McCarthy Insurance Listowel.

Division 3

Semi Finals

Ballydonoghue B 2.08 v Beale B 2.11

Moyvane B 2.11 v Listowel Emmets B 1.09

Division 4

Semi Finals

Ballyduff B 3.11 v Duagh B 0.11

Rd 5 Back Game

Ballylongford B 1.14 v Finuge B 3.16