Ballylongford GAA   09/05/2018


Ballylongford Gaa Weekly Lotto Draw

Friday 4th May at Mike Carrolls


Numbers Drawn

No Winner

Lucky Dips €20 each

Timmy Walsh Rusheen

John Flynn Tarbert

Jer Ahern Ballyline

3 Free Tickets Helen O'Connor Tullahinell

Bar Prize Mike McCarthy Lenamore

Thank you for your Support.

County Novice Championship Semi Final

Kilgarvan 4-18  Ballylongford 3-10 

Ballylongford and Kilgarvan renewed rivalry once again in the Novice championship when they lined out for this semi final played in brilliant sunshine at Cordal on Sunday afternoon.

While their last encounter went to extra time with only a point separating them at the finish,however this time the margin was much more significant.

Ballylongford opened the scoring with a brilliant goal from Bryan Murphy after linking up with Ciaran O'Connor in the first minute but

Kilgarvan with the aid of a slight wind were back on level terms at 1-1 by the 6th minute their goal coming from Patrick O'Shea with John Mark Foley and Joe McCarthy swapping points.

Kilgarvan continued to run at the Ballylongford defence and pressed home their advantage adding on a further 2-11 by half time the goals coming firstly from Donal O'Sullivan who was excellent throughout as he made a great run through the Bally defence and blasted to the net in the 19th minute.

Patrick O'Shea added his second and Kilgarvans third in injury time with relative ease.A Joe McCarthy free and Ciaran O'Connor with three points were Ballys other scores in the half.

Ballylongford 1-5 Kilgarvan 3-12

Ballylongford went about reducing the deficit in the second half with Tadhg McEllistrim who was outstanding at mid field leading the charge.

Both sides swapped three point apiece in the opening ten minutes.Before Ballylongford who were getting better ball into Ciaran O'Connor and in the space of five minutes it resulted in the awarding of two penalties which were expertly dispatched by Ciaran O'Connor leaving it 3-8 to 3-15 with ten minutes remaining.

But any hopes of a comeback were dashed a minute later as Ballylongford defence were caught out when a turnover was moved quickly upfield and finished to the net by Daniel Casey.

Ballylongford could have kicked over a few more points but kept going for goals and Ciaran O'Connor was unlucky to see his shot come off the crossbar with time running out.

Kilgarvan who were the better team on the day will now await the winners of Asdee v Knocknagoshel.

Referee Brian Fleming.

Ballylongford Team

Kenneth Tydings.Kenneth Foley.Sean Carmody.Matt Connor.Cian Barrett.Stephen Foley.James O'Connor.Jack Mulvihill.Tadhg McEllistrim.Bryan Murphy.1-1.Joe McCarthy 0-2.Eoin O'Connor.Michael Lynch.Jason Deegan.Ciaran O'Connor 2-7

Under 12 County League

Ballylongford/Asdee 3-8 Ballydonoghue 5-9.

McElligott Oil Under 16 North Kerry League Final.

Beale 1-10 Ballydonoghue.Ballylongford.Asdee 1-5

See report North Kerry Gaa.


Senior County League 

Saturday 12th 7pm

Ballylongford vs Gneeveguilla O'Rahilly Park.